Contemporary Issues in Muslim & Christian Dialogue

Program

Mon Feb 22   Topics in contemporary dialogue

Wed Feb 24   A worked example, demonstrating models of engagement and the importance of history and theology

Group work:   Formation of groups, setting of tasks

Mon Mar 1   God, Tawhid, Trinity:  history, theology 

Wed Mar 3   Scripture and revelation

Mon Mar 8    Jesus

Wed Mar 10    Muhammad

Mon Mar 15     Shari'ah

Wed Mar 17       Group presentations

Mon Mar 22       Group presentations

Wed Mar 24       Group presentations

Mon Mar 29       Group presentations

Wed Mar 31       

Wed Apr 7         A dialogue on Easter

Wed Apr 14th    A dialogue on Ramadan

Whether you are an academic, a seminarian, a mosque member, church member, or none of those,

if you would like more information, someone from the Center would be glad to contact you to explain more about it.

Please Contact Us

©2020 by the Center for Muslim and Christian Studies  Houston