Contemporary Issues in Muslim & Christian Dialogue

Program

Wed Feb 17th:   Pre-course session for students new to CMCS Houston

 

Mon Feb 22   Topics and approaches in contemporary dialogue.

Ida Glaser

Wed Feb 24   God, Tawhid, Trinity

Dr David Coffey, Dr Ali Ataie

Group work:   Formation of groups, setting of tasks

Mon Mar 1   Humanity and what has gone wrong 

Dr David Coffey, 

Wed Mar 3   Jesus

Dr David Coffey, Dr Ali Ataie

Mon Mar 8    Muhammad

Dr               , Dr Ali Ataie

Wed Mar 10    Scripture and authority

Mon Mar 15        How we decide what to DO

Shari'ah and ethics/salvation

Motaz Al-Thaher

Wed Mar 17       Group presentation

Mon Mar 22       Group presentation/Practical topic presented by teachers

Wed Mar 24       Group presentations

Mon Mar 29       Group presentations

Wed Mar 31       Reflections on approaches to dialogue

Wed Apr 7         A dialogue on Easter

Wed Apr 14th    A dialogue on Ramadan